Municipal-Regional Planning Commission

Meetings


The Gallatin Municipal-Regional Planning Commission meets in regular session the fourth Monday of each month, and in a work session the second Monday of each month. Meetings begin at 5 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall. Any deviation in meeting dates and times, or any additional meetings, will be posted via Public Notice and on this website. For more information, contact the Planning Office at 615-451-5796.

Meeting Schedule


2019 PC Meeting Schedule
 

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Members

Board Member
Term Expires
Albert Strawther
albert.strawther@gallatintn.gov
2022
Matt Harris
matt.harris@gallatintn.gov
 
Alana Hibbler
alana.hibbler@gallatintn.gov
Term of office
Shawn Fennell, Councilman
shawn.fennell@gallatintn.gov
Term of office
John Puryear, Chairman
john.puryear@gallatintn.gov
2019
Johnny Wilson, Secretary
johnny.wilson@gallatintn.gov
2015
Rick Orgain
rick.orgain@gallatintn.gov
2018

Membership Details


  • 5-year term
  • 5 members appointed by Mayor, Council member appointed by City Council
  • 7 members, Mayor, 1 council appointee limited to term of office, 5 additional
  • Compensation