Municipal-Regional Planning Commission


The Gallatin Municipal-Regional Planning Commission meets in regular session the fourth Monday of each month, and in a work session the second Monday of each month. Meetings begin at 5 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall. Any deviation in meeting dates and times, or any additional meetings, will be posted via Public Notice and on this website. For more information, contact the Planning Office at 615-451-5796.

Meeting Schedule

2019 PC Meeting Schedule

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Board Member
Term Expires
Matt Harris 2023
John Puryear, Chairman 
Johnny Wilson, Secretary
Paige Brown, Mayor
Term of Office
Shawn Fennell, Councilman
Term of Office
Rick Orgain, Vice Chairman
Albert Strawther
Alana Hibbler, Mayor's Designee  

Membership Details

  • 5-year term
  • 5 members appointed by Mayor, Council member appointed by City Council
  • 7 members, Mayor, 1 council appointee limited to term of office, 5 additional
  • Compensation