Municipal Planning Commission


The Gallatin Municipal Planning Commission usually meets in regular session the fourth Monday of each month, and in a work session usually the second Monday of each month. Meetings begin at 5 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall.  Any deviation in meeting dates and times, or any additional meetings, will be posted via Public Notice and on this website. For more information, contact the Planning Office at 615-451-5796.

Meeting Schedule

2022 PC Meeting Schedule

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Board Member
Term Expires
Albert Strawther
April 2022
Matt Harris
April 2023
Paige Brown (Alana Hibbler is Mayor's Designee)
Term of office
Shawn Fennell, Councilman
Term of office
John Puryear, Chairman
Johnny Wilson
CJ Murrell
August 2026

Membership Details

  • 5-year term, or until a new member is appointed
  • 5 members appointed by Mayor, Council member appointed by City Council
  • 7 members, Mayor, 1 council appointee limited to term of office, 5 additional
  • Compensation