Municipal Planning Commission

Meetings


The Gallatin Municipal Planning Commission usually meets in regular session the fourth Monday of each month, and in a work session usually the second Monday of each month. Meetings begin at 5 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall.  Any deviation in meeting dates and times, or any additional meetings, will be posted via Public Notice and on this website. For more information, contact the Planning Office at 615-451-5796.


Meeting Schedule


2022 PC Meeting Schedule
 

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Members

Board Member
Term Expires
Albert Strawther
albert.strawther@gallatintn.gov
April 2022
Matt Harris
matt.harris@gallatintn.gov
April 2023
Paige Brown (Alana Hibbler is Mayor's Designee)
alana.hibbler@gallatintn.gov
Term of office
Shawn Fennell, Councilman
shawn.fennell@gallatintn.gov
Term of office
John Puryear, Chairman
john.puryear@gallatintn.gov
2024
Johnny Wilson
johnny.wilson@gallatintn.gov
2015
CJ Murrell 
cj.murrell@gallatintn.gov
August 2026

Membership Details


  • 5-year term, or until a new member is appointed
  • 5 members appointed by Mayor, Council member appointed by City Council
  • 7 members, Mayor, 1 council appointee limited to term of office, 5 additional
  • Compensation