Electric Power Board

An electric power board is hereby constituted and established for the purpose of taking and having supervision and control of the improvement, financing, operation, and maintenance of the City's electric system.


Board Member
Term Expires
Edward Mayberry (Chairman)
January 8, 2019
Albert Bennet
July 1, 2017
Stanley Carver
July 1, 2019

Membership Details

  • 4-year term
  • Appointed by Mayor and confirmed by the City Council
  • 3 members: One City Council appointee limited to term in office
  • Compensation permitted


One Council member, two residents (property owners)